top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemadisoningram

Strategic Writing Assignment

Updated: May 2, 2019

Now this assignment was a whole new ball game for me. This one went hand and hand with the Informative Writing Assignment because they both utilized AP style. I do have to say that for the first time ever using AP style writing, I don't think that I did too bad! I am used to having quite a few GSP issues in my normal writing and this was no different, it just took some extra thinking! Commas seem to trip me up every time and I tend use them too often. But I recently read that a million dollar lawsuit was won because of a single comma in a contract so maybe I am onto something? The outline of this and the reasons for this style of writing really helped me understand the real-world application for this assignment. It is cool to think that one day when I am working in the ‘real world’ that I can easily help them write a news release. Well, as long as they proof read it first!






2 views0 comments
bottom of page